206 Main Street Parrsboro, NS B0M 1S0  Local: (902) 254-2301
Customer Reviews
PARRSBORO'S FLORAL DESIGN
Local Parrsboro, NS florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5 stars. (74 reviews)
Date: Jul 12, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NS

I loved my florers.You did a great job. Mary
Date: Jun 25, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NT

Thank you once again for providing excellent service! My sister loved her beautiful birthday bouquet, and I appreciate the convenience of online ordering and the assurance of quality service. Thank you so much!
Date: Dec 23, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NS

Great service.Nice basket
Date: Nov 04, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

I requested a custom order and it was delivered quickly. The basket items were perfect and beyond my expectations. The persons receiving the basket was overjoyed. Thank you for making his day!
Date: Mar 18, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NS

Amazing service ! We were very pleased with the flowers we ordered and the delivery . Above and beyond what we expected .
Date: Jan 03, 2016
Name:

State/Province: BC

This is my second order in last two months. Comment from recipient of first order "The flowers were just beautfull.
Date: Jun 19, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NT

As always, you have provided excellent service, and my sister loved her beautiful flowers! Thank you once again!
Date: Apr 14, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NS

Flowers were beautiful!
Date: Feb 13, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NS

All the arrangements are beautiful
Date: Feb 13, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NS

Beautiful site & lovely arrangements of flowers Was in Superstore a few years back there was a fellow in there he had one to many,I think he was looking for the pop aisle I was going to tell him to buys some flowers for his wife. So I said whats your wifes favorite flower he didn't say anything So Isaid you don't know what your wife favorite flower is Just I minute I know Its Robin Hood I always wonder if there still together
Date: Feb 13, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NS

Charisma Crimson Floral Arrangement is my absolutely favorite bouquet!! I have to hand it to you! Parrsboro Floral design can really satisfied every your "flowery" moments!
Date: Feb 08, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NS

24 Radiant Roses Red Roses Arrangement This arrangement is gorgeous ..I have always been a sucker for roses ..My job from April til November is on a farm .We start out planting the flowers (approx 20 million ) ....then weeding ..arrogation ..roguing and finally just before the frost they are dug for us to cut up for packaging and saving small bits to replant in the spring ...I never really get to enjoy their beauty so looking at your arrangements really make me appreciate them all the more thanks for sharing such a beautiful homepage ......
Date: Feb 06, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NS

Oh My God, Terri-Lynn Yorke...this is the prettiest arrangement I think I have ever (today Feb 7/15seen on the News Feed)......My late sister, Brenda, would be smiling and would agree as she so loved arranging her flowers for Valentines Day!! And she LOVED lillies! Thank you for postig this...you made my day!!
Date: Jan 31, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NS

Years ago, I was having alot of bad issues at my job with managment, which caused me severe stressed and eventual was taken off work for depression It was one of the worst times of my life. One day there was a knock at my door, there was a flower arrangement there for me from a the sweetest lady that i've only know for a short time. She heard what had happened and just wanfor sure.ted to let me know that she was there for me and to hang in there. I will never forget that day and the kindness from that special person, she brighten my day
Date: Jan 31, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NS

Terri-Lynn at Parrsboro's Floral Design always know exactly what you need. I have purchased potted flowers, small bouquets, corsages, and a large arrangement for a furneral. Every arrangement that leaves her shop no matter the size is beautiful and creative. The store is very friendly and inviting.
Date: Jan 31, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NS

My favorite floral arrangement is P.S. I love you. I love the look of all your arrangement ,but this one touches my heart first ,it reminds me of my family a little bit of everything and a whole lot of love
Date: Jan 31, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NS

P.S. I Love You Valentine's Day Bouquet.This one reminds me so much of my grandmother, her and I went for walks down along the west bay looking at all the flowers trying to guess what they were finding new ones and just spending quality time together, its one of the last memories I have of her and I before she was really sick, she had this snowball bush that always blooms with beautiful flowers that everytime I see it down on her property I think of the times her and I had,a bittersweet memory for me about her hope this story brings a smile to your face like she always did to mine
Date: Jan 31, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NS

My favorite arrangement is the Strawberry Field's one. Love pink! A few years ago my parents celebrated their 50th wedding anniversary and we had an open house for them. During the open house you delivered a beautiful arrangement of flowers to my mom from one of her employees. The look on mom's face when she saw that the flowers were for her was priceless. She showed everyone that came that day. Having you delivering the flowers to their home , made her feel even more special. I will never forget that look on my mom's face when she realized the flowers were for her. Thank you
Date: Jan 31, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NS

When I left my review I forgot to add my favourite bouquet... It's I love you :)
Date: Jan 31, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NS

the prime pink roses are gorgeous....perfect for valentines
Date: Jan 30, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NS

A while back I won a free bouquet from Parrsboro Floral Design I decided to give it to my mother in law from my three girls . Terri-Lynn was so wonderful in making this beautiful bopuquet. She allowed my three girls ages 10,8,&7 to help her pick out the flowers they wanted to give their nanny , the babys breath the ribbon the whole bit ! The girls loved it ! It was a gorgeous bouquet !! And it was free !!! All because I had shared a post on facebook . Terri-Lynn is a warm hearted giving fun natured person and she knows her work ! Thank you Terri-Lynn :)
Date: Jan 30, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NS

I think PFD is awesome they do beautiful arrangements...The staff that Terri has is wonderful. I also like the idea that PFD sells amazing arrangement at affordable prices at our local grocery store as well. Keep up the great work. Flowers make me smile :)
Date: Nov 12, 2014
Name:

State/Province: ON

I want to thank all of you at Parrsboro's Floral Design for the beautiful Flower arrangement you created for the Himelman funeral. Thank you for the extra care and time you took to make sure it was perfect for the family. You were all so wonderful at such a difficult time. Sincerely, Beth Ehrenholz and Family
Date: Aug 11, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NS

Terri-Lynn ( owner) of the store is the sweetest person, not only does she do beautiful arrangements she goes well beyond her services. She know just what type of flowers to send for different occasions. She is so professional and precise with everything she does. Thank You! & you will be hearing from me again soon.
Date: Jul 16, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NB

I want to say thank you so much for your over and above service, as was very short notice and still an awesome product was put together and delivered on time, again thank you so much - your service and understanding was far above expectations
Date: May 26, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NS

Awesome service! Thank you!
Date: May 16, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NS

Wonderful bouquet and wonderful service!!!! The flowers were so well put together!!!
Date: Mar 06, 2014
Name:

State/Province: BC

We were very pleased with the quick, efficient service we received from your business and the product delivered was amazing. Thank you for the good work!
Date: Mar 01, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NT

I am always extremely satisfied with the beautiful arrangements that you put together. Thank you for the excellent work that you do time and time again!
Date: Feb 03, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NS

They always deliver what I order but somehow manage to make it seem more special. My Mom is happy, I'm happy.
Date: Dec 09, 2013
Name:

State/Province: AB

Gwen Spicer loved the flowers. These were meant as a Christmas gift and I guess we never established the fact that I wanted delivery close to Christmas. They were delivered the day I ordered them. Next time, I'll be sure to stress delivery date but thanks for putting together a lovely bouquet.
Date: Jul 08, 2013
Name:

State/Province: ON

Friendly, professional and efficient with a sensitivity to the loss of a loved one. Thank you Carmel of Ontario
Date: Jun 25, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NS

lovely arrangement. Thank you
Date: May 27, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NS

Date: May 16, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NS

Flowers were the very best and the service was above and beyond. Would highly reccommend.
Date: Feb 25, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NS

Very easy to order online, would've been good to receive a confirmation that order was delivered even via email, but didn't hinder my experience with your company would definitely order again, thanks so much, T
Date: Feb 05, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NS

Excellent service. Thanks for sending me a photo with my Mom's smiling face.
Date: Jan 22, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NS

What wonderful service. My son in Qatar ordered flowers for my birthday and the girl delivered them in a snow storm but that is not the best of it........she left then came back through the storm and took a picture of me with the flowers and emailed it to my son while I watched her. I was really impressed and so was my son. The flowers were beautiful and the service was excellent!!! What a friendly and thoughtful girl!!!
Date: Jan 18, 2013
Name:

State/Province: ON

Date: Jan 11, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NJ

We will definitely use your services again, as we were told the arrangement was beautiful. Your call to us to correct the error I made when ordering was great. You seem to be a very reliable and capable business. Good to know we can now send flowers without such a struggle.
Date: Jan 04, 2013
Name:

State/Province: ON

Date: Nov 12, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NS

My birthday floral arrangement was gorgeous. The choice of flowers and colors are exemplary. Loved the matching green bow. The flowers appear to be lasting well including the roses. I have given them water daily but would liked to have had some extra plant food. B.Smith
Date: Nov 07, 2012
Name:

State/Province: ON

The timeless roses arrangement was very lovely and was sent on time. I was very appreciative of the service.
Date: Jul 10, 2012
Name:

State/Province: ON

My Aunt was thrilled with everything. Thank you so much.
Date: May 26, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NS

The Flowers were Delivered to a rural community at some distance earlier than expected... great customer service! So Pleasant and Cheery! A+ and a shining review from this customer. This is the only place I will be ordering flowers from!
Date: Mar 21, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NB

Very pleased with the Lady...Terri-Lynn...sooo helpful with my choice for a friend who's mother had passed..
Date: Jan 27, 2012
Name:

State/Province: ON

Date: Jun 16, 2011
Name:

State/Province: AB

On such notice via the web I was able to send flowers in a timely manner regarding the passing of a relative. I was also impressed that someone actually called to explain the arrangement as it wasn't quite like the picture but I had the peace of mind knowing that it was well taken care of. I would highly recommend Parrsboro Floral Design for any occasion! The follow up was wonderful!
Date: May 17, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NS

the floral arrangement ordered by my son was lovely a little bit different from one of your lovely displays posted. [I learned how to take care of flowers when I helped out at Rosebuds & petals back a few years ago.] It was a fun experience. Thank you for delivering them to me. I wish you success in your shop. Saundra
Date: Mar 28, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MO

I live in the states and ordered over the phone. I had a very special request and delivery and Rosebuds & Petals florist went up and beyond for me! It was an incredible arrangement! They also delivered it to a far away residence. I am so very pleased with your arrangements and your customer service is excellent! Thank you!
Date: Jan 07, 2011
Name:

State/Province: ON

I ordered a plant and you sent an her flowers. My mother inlaw was very happy with them. I have used Rosebud & Petals before and will use them again. They are always dependable and deliver on time.Thank You for your care and promt service.
Date: Jan 05, 2011
Name:

State/Province: ON

We were so please with the arrangement and our family thought it was lovely and very happy with the flower arrangement Thank You for your prompt service
Date: Nov 20, 2010
Name:

State/Province: AB

I've been thinking about the phone call I received from you explaining that there were no Birds of Paradise - and how when I explained that Lea is my sister, and Jesse my nephew, you went out of your way to put together, what I heard, was a most beautiful arrangements of flowers. I really appreciate the extra care that went into my order. Thank you so very much.
Date: May 12, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NB

Date: Apr 02, 2010
Name:

State/Province: ON

Wonderful website and easy to order online. Even though I didn't get back to you when you needed to know if 'replacing' the Chinese Evergreen was okay, I knew whatever you sent would be beautiful and my Great Aunt would love it. She did. My only suggestion would be to attach a tag of the name of the plant so that the recipient know what they have, so they can take care of it accordingly. I'm pretty sure you sent her a Rubber Plant...she described it over the phone. Either way, she is soooo happy with it, and was completely surprised! Thank you so much.
Date: Mar 31, 2010
Name:

State/Province: ON

I have their flowers delivered to my mother for every special occasion & she has been extremely excited by their beautiful arrangements & potted plants.
Date: Sep 04, 2009
Name:

State/Province: ON

Over all I was very pleased with the service. Very fast delivery. Will shop here again.
Date: Aug 22, 2009
Name:

State/Province: ON

Thank you so much for the quick delivery. Will certainly use ROSEBUDS and PETALS again if needed. Sandy
Date: Jun 26, 2009
Name:

State/Province: NB

I ordered my plant, it was delivered on time. I was happy.
Date: May 29, 2009
Name:

State/Province: ON

I really appreceiate that the arrangement was changed when the florist realized it was the same one being sent by the immediate family.
Flower Delivery To Parrsboro, NS
See Delivery Areas